Lynn Steven Award
Share |

Lynn Steven's Excellence in Safety Award

This award is presented for excellence in safety to an individual who has made significant contributions to safety initiatives that have impacted the safety and culture of a specific program or the transport community as a whole.


  • Anyone directly involved in the critical care transport community who has made a contribution which enhances the safety culture of a program or the transport community as a while.


Nominations for the award will be accepted April 1st through July 1st of each year.


  • Individual initiative promotes safety and improved the culture for a transport program or the transport community.
  • Individual steps above and beyond industry norms distinguishing themselves by implementation of an innovation, policy or practice centered on safety excellence.


The annual recipient will receive the award and $500. Award sponsored by Jill Johnson, Juila Springs, Ami Brownlee and Bari Conte.  


Member Photos


Air & Surface Transport Nurses Association
13918 E. Mississippi Avenue, Suite 215
Aurora, CO 80012
Ph: 303-344-0457
Fax: 800-937-9890