Lynn Stevens Excellence in Safety Award Nomination Form
Share |


It is time for nominations to be submitted for the Lynn Stevens Excellence in Safety Award!

Do you know someone (including yourself) who is making a difference in the field of transport nursing?

Lynn Stevens Excellence in Safety Award

This award is presented for excellence in safety to an individual who has made significant contributions to safety initiatives that have impacted the safety and culture of a specific program or the transport community as a whole.

EligibilityAnyone directly involved in the critical care transport community who has made a contribution which enhances the safety culture of a program or the transport community as a whole.


  • Individual initiative promotes safety and improved the culture for a transport program or the transport community.
  • Individual steps above and beyond industry norms distinguishing themselves by implementation of an innovation, policy or practice centered on safety excellence.

The annual recipient will receive the award, AMTC Registration and $500.  Award sponsored by Jill Johnson, Julia Springs, Ami Bess, and Bari Conte.


Nominations should be submitted online no later than July 15th.

All award winners will be presented with their awards at the ASTNA Annual Meeting, October 23, 2018 at AMTC in Phoenix, AZ.

Member Photos


Air & Surface Transport Nurses Association
13918 E. Mississippi Avenue, Suite 215
Aurora, CO 80012
Ph: 303-344-0457
Fax: 800-937-9890